FRCQ

I went to the monthly Front Range Contemporary Quilters meeting last night. Ann Johnston spoke. She has been dying fabric for years and her techniques are so timeless. She has several books that are in a teaching format. If you don’t have any look them up. It is worth the $.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FRCQ

  1. Jan from Wyoming says:

    Hi Ruth, Just stopped by your blog, as I am signed up for the Fabric Embellishment online course. You mentioned you went to the Front Range Contemporary Quilt meeting. I am curious where you live, assuming that by Front Range, you mean the Front Range in CO. I live in Laramie, WY, and am thrilled to discover quilting artists who live in Colorado!

    • Hi Jan,
      I am from Colorado Springs. The FRCQ meeting is held in North Denver,I don’t know how long a drive that would be for you. The meetings are every other month and on the off month there is a more informal new comers meeting. I think though that the new comers meeting has become a fun time for us all to get together without the meeting stuff like min. etc. The group is about 250 members and it always gives me tons of inspiration. It would be great to see you there! Check out the website I believe it isstill http://www.artquilters.org. If not let me know and I will look it up.We do have a few from Wyoming but I don’t know the town.It would be well worth the trip. Bear with me as I learn to blog. I am a little anxious about it but they tell me it gets easier.
      Ruth

Leave a Reply

