I am back in the studio… FINALLY!!!!

I feel like I have been in a cave for the last 10-12 weeks. Greg’s mother passed away on Christmas day so we made a mad dash to Mo. for the funeral and then we spent 2 weeks with his sister and family cleaning out his mom’s house. I came home with pnuemonia and that was all she wrote for January, Febuary and part of March! I have never had to just lay there before and it makes me so thankful for my health. I take so much for granted.
I have been able to gradually spend more and more time in the studio but feel like I am playing catch up and can’t quite get there!
I am working on some patterns for the bags I have been making. It is exciting to think about finally getting them published. I am also working on a hand-stitching book with Landauer. I love the funky new fibers and am having a ball playing with them.
I am going to spring market in Kansas City in May,can’t wait to look for new products to play with!
Happy stitching,
Ruth

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

