Change is Always Good

I have been away from this blog for quite awhile but decided to start back up. I have been posting on my website www.textileevolution.com.Image

It has been  an eventful year or two for me, I have another granddaughter and my son is graduating in May with honors. I am very proud!

My new book Modern Hand Stitching was released this week. I am super excited and pleased. it has been a long journey to make it into print but it has been worth it. 

I have also produced a few bag patterns and will have those available soon.

I am teaching at Artistic Artifacts in Alexandria Va. the first week of May before I head to Pittsburg for Spring Market. May will be a very busy month but then I am home for the summer.

I will be teaching several classes at Blue Twig Studios this summer and fall. Check them out at www.bluetwigstudios.com 

I have been working single mindedly to finish this book and when it was finished I looked up and wondered what I was going to do next. Liz Kettle showed me a site with Japanese Indigo Boro and I have jumped in with both feet. The word Boro means tattered rags. the Japanese used it as a way to preserve fabrics for everyday use. nothing went to waste. Here is a sample of my take on Boro.

Image

So stay tuned for all the new things I might come across,

Ruth

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Change is Always Good

  1. terzae says:

    Yay, Ruth! I like your Boro!

  2. Deb Prewitt says:

    You are awesome!!!!

Leave a Reply

