I have realized that 25 days away from home is way too long. How do I know? I got a haircut the day before I left and I need one now. I ran out of all the travel size shampoo etc. and had to buy more. My electric toothbrush died, it has a 21 day charge. I washed my clothes twice and they were all dirty when I got home. I could probably come up with a few more but I am home and don’t want to think about it any more.  :O)

That said, it was a great trip both personally and business wise. I always enjoy getting together with people I have met in the past and catching up. I made some new contacts that I am looking forward to pursuing  in the next few months.

My new book Modern Hand Stitching is being very well received and it is exciting to see all that hard work pay off! Both the school-house and the Take and Teach were great.

Today at 2:15 MST I will be doing a live interview with Mark Lipinski on his show, Creative Mojo.  toginet.com/shows/creativemojo  If you get a chance I would love it if you can tune in.

I am in the process of downloading all my photos so stay tuned and I will get them up. I promise!

Ruth

 

 

 

Link | This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

