Knowing my limits!

As most of you know, I had surgery on my right hand last August, the day after I sent in all the final samples for Modern Hand Stitching. The surgery was a great success and I am very happy I had it done, however, I now know I have limits to how hard I can push using my right hand.

I purchased a couple of great deep bookcases for my studio and since they were the old 80’s wood finish I decided to paint them white. Good idea right? Except painting a bookcase takes sanding, priming, a lot of cutting in and several coats of paint. On the second day, my hand went on strike and I had a claw for a day or two. Not good! I said all of this to say this. We need to listen to our bodies! If I had taken my time and a few extra hours of rest, I would have saved myself a lot of pain.

I hope I have learned my lesson, if not, just call me “the Claw”

Ruth

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

